01 September 2013

Call for Entries: International Print Show 2013, Art at Wharepuke, by 1 October

Art at Wharepuke – Open Submission International Print Show 2013 
The 3rd biennial Art at Wharepuke International Open Submission Print Show 
will be held from 5 December 2013 to 19 January 2014.

The first Wharepuke Print Open, held in 2009,
attracted artists from USA, NZ, Australia and Europe
with the prize of a solo show being awarded jointly
to Danielle Creenaune (Spain) and Carsten Borck (Germany)
The 2nd Wharepuke Print Open in 2011/12 featured artists from 14 different countries
and was won by Jo Giddens from New Zealand.
Jo's show in November 2013 will precede the 3rd Wharepuke Print Open.

First prize:
Solo exhibition at Wharepuke in 2014/15 at time arranged to suit,
gallery representation and artists page on gallery website
  Representation may be offered to more than one artist.
All artists selected for the exhibition will receive a full colour catalogue.

The previous winner: Jo Giddens, Paradigm Shift

International Jurors for 2013/14:
Friedhard Kiekeben (USA): Artist/printmaker, pioneer of Non Toxic Printmaking
 Jimmy Pasakos (Australia): Artist, Fine Art Lecturer at the University of Ballarat Arts Academy
 Jo Giddens (NZ): winner 2nd Wharepuke International Open Print Show
 Laura Widmer (Canada): Printmaker Artist
 Ian Rastrick (UK): Director Ian Rastrick Fine Art

Entry Details:
Entry by 1 October 2013
Up to 3 entries of any original printmaking technique (no photographs or giclée reproductions)
Maximum paper size of A4 (29.5x21cm = 11½ x 8¼ ins). Image may be any size within this.

Entry Fee (Non refundable):
NZ resident: NZ$50 for up to 3 works (payable by Pay Pal, direct credit or cheque)  
International: NZ$70 for up to 3 works (payable by Pay Pal)
This covers return postage of your work and catalogue,
catalogue design and printing, admin and exhibition costs.

For more information, or to register, go to

No comments: