Call for Entries: Arts Gold Awards 2013, by 20 September

Arts Gold Awards 2013
The Central Otago District Arts Trust is dedicated 
to promoting the understanding and appreciation of the arts. 
The aim of the Arts Gold Awards is to celebrate artists 
who are dedicated to creating innovative art with unique or challenging aesthetics 
and to present new and interesting work to our region 
that is socially conscious, contemplative and generates dialogue.

The winner of the Art Excellence Award will receive $5000 
and the Central Otago Artist Award winner will receive $2000. 
This year the judges are Cam McCracken, the Director of the Dunedin Public Art Gallery 
and Felicity Milburn, curator from the Christchurch Art Gallery. 
On the opening night the judges will discuss the reasons for their choices when announcing the winners. 
 The subsequent Arts Gold Awards exhibition will run from the 26 October until 7 December.

The Arts Gold Awards are open to all New Zealand citizens or permanent residents.
Entrants must be over 18 years of age as at 30th September 2013.
Entries must be the original unaided work of the entrant, 
executed within the last two years and not previously exhibited in Otago or Southland. 
Edition prints, photographs and video art must not have been exhibited anywhere before.
The artwork entered must not have won a prize in any other awards or competition.
Prints and digital prints must be original, not previously exhibited and clearly signed and numbered.
Limited edition prints must be signed and numbered 
otherwise please state: eg monotype, monoprint, artist proof, open edition, etc.
2D works entered must not exceed 1m wide x 1.5m high, including framing.
A non-refundable entry fee of $20 per artwork applies. 
Maximum of 3 entries per artist.
Entries close 4pm on 20/09/13.